No, this is not the soundtrack to the Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, but you’re close. Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Cosmic Mix Vol. 1 is actually the soundtrack to Guardians of the Galalxy the animated television series on Disney XD. I shouldn’t have to say this, but if you’re not planning on watching the animated show then do yourself a favor and check it out when it appears on September 26.

Staring October 16, 2015 you will be able to purchase Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Cosmic Mix Vol. 1 digitally or as an actual physical copy or you can pre-order it on Amazon. The track list has been released and it is packed with hits

1. “Hooked On a Feeling” – Blue Swede
2. “Funk No. 49″ – The James Gang
3. “Drift Away” – Dobie Gray
4. “Walk Away” – The James Gang
5. “Boys Are Back in Town” – Thin Lizzy
6. “Shake Your Groove Thing” – Peaches and Herb
7. “Funk Funk” – Cameo
8. “Joy to the World” – Three Dog Night
9. “I Will Survive” – Gloria Gaynor
10. “Rocky Mountain Way” – Joe Walsh
11. “So You Are a Star” – Hudson Brothers
12. “Don’t Stop Me Now” – Queen

By Taylor

Taylor is one half of Media Discord and resides in Orange County, CA. He grew up loving video games, comics and movies. His favorite game is Chrono Trigger and his favorite comic book character is Deadpool.

Leave a Reply